cannot uninstall the language pack 0 because it is not deployed

Some days back i have deployed my wsp with powershell, all webparts pages giving the error as .. webpart are not type as safe.

As you know that it is a general error, so i updated the web.config with all the webparts plus extra dlls as the type  safe. But when i was about to uninstall the solution it gives below error.

cannot uninstall the language pack 0 because it is not deployed.

First advice, Check your wsp at your dev machine,

in my case it was deploying successfully but one of my webpart giving the error of not a type as safe. So i removed it from my solution, redeploy on my dev machine, afterwards i added back it into my solution, here you go, its working on my dev machine.

cannot uninstall the language pack 0 because it is not deployed

On my stagging server, when i deployed and undeploy  the solution, its again give me above error, so i check my farm solution status on my staging server, it was giving me the error as some features are already installed use the -force to reinstall.

In the end i used the the below Remove script to successfully remove my solution and redeployed it.

Remove-SPSolution -Identity  -force

Finally it worked like a charm

Cheers

4 thoughts on “cannot uninstall the language pack 0 because it is not deployed

  1. Check in Central Administration –> System Settings –> Farm Solutions that the solution was deployed. if not was deployed do it.

  2. Hi,
    I got a same error while uninstall,
    cannot uninstall the language pack 0 because it is not deployed

    and tried Uninstall-SPSolution with force as you mentioned but i got the following exception:

    Uninstall-SPSolution : A parameter cannot be found that matches parameter name
    ‘force’.

    can you please tell me what is the problem here?

    Thanks
    Sharath

Leave a Reply

